Update: 28 weeks and 5 days!

23 02 2010

Sorry (mom) for missing several weeks in a row. I have been sick and that takes a lot out of you when you’re pregnant. But onto the goods:

  • How far along: 28 weeks and 5 days!
  • How big is the baby: She’s probably over 2 lbs and almost 15 inches long (Baby Center compares her to a Chinese cabbage.)
  • Total weight gain/loss: 5 lbs up since my last appointment.
  • Stretch marks: They are still there, but not increasing!
  • Best moment this week: Ben put our crib together and we have our rug!
  • Food cravings: Well, despite what I’m craving, my midwife ordered me to up my iron intake so bring on red meat and spinach. Mmm.
  • Gender: Still a girl. We hope!
  • Labor signs: I haven’t felt them, but my midwife felt a Braxton Hicks contraction.
  • Belly button in or out: Still in – yay!
  • Current mood: Happy and proud of my husband.
  • What I am looking forward to: Ordering our birth pool.
  • Milestones: We have reached the third trimester. Woah is right. And I had my first experience with a stranger commenting on my preggo belly. That’s a huge risk to take when you don’t know the person you’re accusing of being pregnant. Lucky for her, I am.


Actions

Information

6 responses

23 02 2010
Mom

awww, I didn’t even finish reading the blog yet! I want to touch your belly 😦 !! I love the crib, I love your shirt, I love the glow on your face, I love baby TEssa, and I LOVE You and Ben!!

Okay, now I’ll go back and read the post, sorry.
m

23 02 2010
carly

Omigosh, Cassie, you are SO adorable! I mean, seriously, preggo my eggo, please! Gosh I hope I’m that cute when George and I take the leap… I hope, I hope, I hope!

23 02 2010
benandcassie

Oh Carly I don’t think you have a single thing to worry about! And thanks for the compliment.

Sent from my iphone

23 02 2010
benandcassie

I hit send too soon Carly! Anyways I have no doubt that you will look fabulous!

Sent from my iphone

23 02 2010
Jessica Friesen

You are gorgeous glowing mommy!!! Love you guys and miss you tons

23 02 2010
benandcassie

Thanks Jess! Miss you guys too! How is everything going up there?

Leave a comment